Marieke Guehrer Wins Gold!

Monday, 18 April 2011

Profile Talent's very own Marieke Guehrer finished 1st in the Female 50LC Metre Butterfly at the Telstra Australian Swimming Championship.

A very big congratulations to Marieke on behalf of the Profile family!


Profile Talent in the 2011 Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix Celebrity Challenge!

Thursday, 07 April 2011

The 2011 Formula 1™ Qantas Australian Grand Prix 24th - 27th March, saw Kris Smith, Kate Waterhouse, Brodie Harper, Kasia Z and Rhys Uhlich take the wheel in the Lexus CT 200h Celebrity Challenge! Featuring 28 all-new Lexus CT 200h hybrids, racing around the spectacular Albert Park street circuit.

Grand Prix


Darren McMullen host of NBC America's Love in the Wild

Thursday, 07 April 2011

Darren McMullen

Profile Talent is excited to announce that Darren McMullen is to host NBC America’s new summer "adventure dating" show Love in the Wild. Darren is currently on set in Costa Rica!

The show — a mash up of Survivor and The Bachelor, with a little Temptation Island sprinkled on top — follows ten single men and ten single women as they pair up each week, to compete in the jungles of Costa Rica. Winning duos will then be sent off to luxurious surroundings in order to get to know each other better!


Melbourne International Comedy Festival

Friday, 25 March 2011

Keep an eye out for Profile's very own Cal Wilson, Lisa Fineberg and Paul Verhoeven, who will be taking the stage in the 25th Melbourne International Comedy Festival, which runs from 30th March -24th April 2011. Please see below for details on the shows, and click on the title to purchase tickets.

Cal Wilson - The Great Intender

Cal Wilson has the best of intentions. She still plans to send out thankyou notes following her wedding (three years ago), and totally intends to complete her 2003 tax return. She fully intends a lot that has never happened... until now.

Brilliantly back on the stand-up stage after five years of surfing various airwaves, Cal is finally getting around to doing a show about putting things off.

Join Cal on a journey of exuberant self-flagellation as she opens the closet of procrastination and dives in head-first. This show goes out to anyone who’s ever delayed, dilly-dallied or spent too much time youtubing 'funny cats dancing'.

As seen on Sleuth, Spicks and Specks, Good News Week and Thank God You’re Here.

Lisa Fineberg - Mermaids Can't Ride Bikes

Lisa spent 8 years working as a professional Mermaid. She has also never learnt to ride a bike. To add to her embarrassment John Safran stole her undies on national television.

Join Lisa in her debut solo show where she explores her obsession with Mermaids, attempts to learn how to ride a bike and tries to get her undies back. It will be fun. Even if you're not into crustaceans.

Paul Verhoeven - Lords of Luxury

What happens when you throw together two commercial radio hosts, a stand-up comedian, a Triple J broadcaster and a trained monkey named Raoul, and get them to write something funny?

Well, first, the monkey dies. We just did not know what to feed him. Vale Raoul. And second, you end up with a strange, wonderful and in no way hubristic sketch comedy team! Presented by four semi-shevelled Gen Y hipster nerds – Paul Verhoeven (Triple J), Luke Ryan (2009 Melbourne International Comedy Festival sell-out Luke's Got Cancer), and Matt Saraceni and Dan Debuf (NovaFM's Action Battle Team) – THE LORDS OF LUXURY are definitely destined to become one of the most acclaimed comedic endeavours in all of human history.

Expect laughs. Expect tears. And expect sketches that were obviously written with a monkey in mind, which are now being performed by Matt.



Cleo Bachelor of the Year

Friday, 25 March 2011

The Profile team are delighted to announce that Ash WilliamsScott McGregor, Ant Simpson, Shura Taft and Paul Verhoeven have been nominated in Cleo Magazine's Bachelor of the Year competition!

alt   alt   alt   alt   alt


Tiffiny Hall Book Launch

Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Tiffiny Hall will launch her book Weightloss Warriors on Friday 1st April 2011.

Tiff Hall


Charli Robinson First Ever Solo Host of The Dirt

Friday, 25 February 2011

Charli Robinson is the first ever solo host of The Dirt, the Today network’s half hour show at 7pm, which covers ‘stars, gossip, scandal’ in the celebrity world.

Maude Garrett New Co-Host of Hot 30 Countdown

Friday, 25 February 2011

Maude Garrett is the new co-host of Hot30 Countdown. Monday to Friday nights, 7pm – 10pm nationally on the Today Network.

Anna McGrath Selected to Attend Berlinale Talent Campus

Friday, 04 February 2011

Profile Creative client Anna McGrath has been selected to attend the Berlinale Talent Campus, a creative academy and networking platform for 350 filmmakers from all over the world, as part of the 61st Berlin International Film Festival in Germany, one of the most highly regarded film festivals in the world

Wilfred Win An AFI

Friday, 17 December 2010


Wilfred II, Episode 7 “Dog Star” Jason Gann, Adam Zwar, SBS


Page 15 of 22

<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>